Fairs

Online Viewing Rooms

Agostino Bonalumi | Enrico Castellani | Lucio Fontana | Hans Hartung | Piero Manzoni | Georges Mathieu | Jean-Paul Riopelle | Pierre Soulages | Victor Vasarely

Mazzoleni is delighted to announce our participation in Art Basel’s first iteration of Online Viewing Rooms, a new digital platform designed to connect galleries and collectors from around the world. The Viewing Rooms launch on 20 March, 6pm HKT / 11am CET / 5am EST and remains live until 25 March, with VIP preview days 18 March to 20 March, 6pm HKT / 11am CET / 5am EST.

Our presentation will examine the Italian and international Post-War artistic scene, portrayed by an intense dialogue between Art Informel and Abstract Minimalism. The theme of the display focuses on the artists’ use of surface material. Fontana and Manzoni introduced new materials and technical procedures in order to gain greater expressive intensity, while Hartung, Soulages and Mathieu became pioneers of gestural abstraction.

Official Site